Live From Dakar

Tue, 02/08/2011 - 21:32
Submitted by jamie

To watch the video, you will need to use either Firefox or Opera. Internet Explorer is not supported.

We are using the free OGG format to do streaming. If you are reading this, your browser does not support the video tag, or OGG format. In order to view this stream, try using a different browser (Firefox, Google Chrome, or Safari should all work) or an external player such as VLC using http://b.stream.mayfirst.org:8000/dakar.ogg as the stream name.

Click the triangle/play button to start streaming (note: it will not start before 7:00 pm Eastern time). If the video or audio stops for more than a minute or two, trying clicking the reload/refresh button on your browser.

  • On Tuesday, February 8, at 7:00 pm Eastern/4:00 pm Pacific the US Social Forum will report back on their activities.
  • On Wednesday, February 9, at 4:00 pm Eastern/1:00 pm Pacific Global Grassroots Justice will conduct an interview on the situation in Tunisia
  • On Thursday, February 10, at 7:00 pm Eastern/4:00 pm Pacific we will have a live video stream from the African Indymedia Convergence Center in Dakar, Senegal.

Please type your comments and questions below.

Please login to chat